Dedicated to the progress and advancement of all paralegals.

Veritext: Social Media Ethics

  • 17 Mar 2021
  • 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • webinar
 

 
Save Seat 
 
New Social Media Email Pic.png
 
 

Join Veritext for a complimentary CLE 
(1.0 Ethics CLE Credit)*


Social Media Ethics:

Discovery, Ethics, Evidence & Sanctions


Wednesday | March 17, 2021
2:00PM Eastern / 1:00PM Central / 11:00AM Pacific


Social-Media-Thumb-400px.png

 

How much will that tweet cost you? 
According to West Law data social media evidence in cases has tripled in recent years. Discover how this rapidly growing area of communication could affect your cases including topics like the risks associated with social networking, how to capture web evidence, what the ABA has to say, and cautions when "friending" a court official. 

blue register now.png
 
 
 

COVERING TOPICS LIKE . . .

 
 
 
 

line-socialbasedmedia-web.png

 

WHAT IS SOCIAL BASED MEDIA

 

line-pitfalls-web.png

 

PITFALLS & POOR JUDGMENT


 

line-ethics-web.png

 

ETHICAL CONSIDERATIONS OF SOCIAL MEDIA

 
 
 

 

ONLINE TOOLS & RESOURCES

 

line-evidence-web.png

 

EVIDENCE AND SOCIAL MEDIA


 

line-policyweb.png

 

SOCIAL MEDIA POLICIES

 
 
 

PAST PARTICIPANT PRAISE FOR SOCIAL MEDIA ETHICS

 
 


"Very effective, engaging and lively!"

--

"The examples in this CLE were spot on and I received several ideas to use in my cases."

 
 


ContactCreditsJoinPrivacy PolicyTerms of Use • © New York City Paralegal Association Inc.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software