New York City Paralegal Association Inc.

Dedicated to the progress and advancement of all paralegals.

Veritext Legal Solutions: Preserving Testimonial Evidence (Free)

  • 10 Oct 2018
  • 2:00 PM
  • Webinar


 

Veritext CLE Webinar:


Preserving Testimonial Evidence: Strategies, Tools & Tactics

Date: Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Time:
2:00PM EST / 1:00PM CST / 11:00AM PST

Depositions have changed, have you?

A bevy of new technology has changed the way attorneys capture and utilize testimony. These new tools can improve the accuracy, dependability, and engagement of your next proceeding. This class will show you hands on techniques and tactics for capturing and preserving testimonial evidence. We will also take a look at the tightening of the stenography labor pool, how to remain covered and emerging methods of capture.

In this seminar we will review:

  • Strategies for preserving testimonial evidence
  • Tactics for taking testimonial remotely
  • Insight on how the litigation process could be impacted by the current tightening of the stenography labor pool

  • What are some of the emerging methods of court reporting?
    • Are they lawful and a valid means of reporting?
    • Do they produce a clean, accurate and certified transcript?
    • What should be included in a notice or stipulation to use these methods?
    • What limitations exist?
    • How will they impact cost and delivery times?
    • Will the courts support them?
    • A look at past pitfalls, objections, successful implementations and advancements.

This seminar is in high-demand and the number of seats is limited. Register and reserve your seat today!

Click to Register

ContactCreditsJoinPrivacy PolicyTerms of Use • © New York City Paralegal Association Inc.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software