New York City Paralegal Association Inc.

Dedicated to the progress and advancement of all paralegals.

Center for Survivor Agency & Justice (PART I): Coerced Debt, Debt Defense & Safety for Survivors (Webinar Series)

  • 13 Jun 2018
  • 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
  • WEBINAR


In this first of five Consumer Rights Webinar Training Toolkits, CSAJ invites you to join esteemed faculty in addressing coerced debt for survivors.


Part I on June 13th: 
2:30pm - 4:30pm ET
1:30pm - 3:30pm CT
12:30pm - 2:30pm MT
11:30am - 1:30pm PT

The purpose of this webinar is to equip advocates and attorneys with survivor centered advocacy strategies and legal remedies to address coerced debt facing survivors, with particular emphasis on directing advocacy to how marginalized communities are differentially impacted by debt. Faculty will also provide emerging evidence for coerced debt and its impact on survivors’ economic security in order to support programs in community and systems change.

Attendees will walk away:

  1. Able to describe coerced debt and its impact on survivors
  2. Knowing examples and tools to assess coerced debt
  3. Equipped with resources and strategies (legal and nonlegal) to enhance their ability to talk about and address coerced debt with survivors

Having discussed questions and considerations to direct debt advocacy with underserved and marginalized survivors


CLICK TO REGISTER

ContactCreditsJoinPrivacy PolicyTerms of Use • © New York City Paralegal Association Inc.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software